Storage and Logistics
Home Marketing and Service Storage and Logistics
Storage and Logistics


As known to all, because the rural residents live too scattered, small orders are the "obstacle" for distribution service, but in the long run Kenfeng Seed handles consumers’ demand and service in the first place and believes that present persistence is “sowing” for the future. Kenfeng Seed builds the distribution platform and constructs the delivery service network to cover the rural areas and the farm.


A grower who has received the seed delivered by Kenfeng delivery vehicle to his house told the author, “This is far more convenient than that I travel miles away to purchase the seed. It is saving time, saving labor, saving money, and having such a good service. It would be very easy and handy to buy your seed next time.”


At present, the delivery vehicles purchased by the Company have been put into use. The distribution service has been comprehensively upgraded. It changes the traditional distribution model. The Company does its best to ensure the last step of the sales work, implements Door-to-Door service to deliver the top quality seed to the growers. Kenfeng Seed takes Harbin distribution center as the heart, builds up 56 third-level distribution stations which are widely distributed to fill the distribution gap of urban and rural logistics, forms a perfect distribution network to ensure the safe and fast delivery of seeds and improves its service quality. 

Meanwhile, the Company adopts the marketing model of direct supply and direct sales.  Growers can purchase the seed to their satisfaction from Kenfeng official website of e-commerce which will go alive by end of this year and the price will be lower than the market retail price. From order confirmation to payment, from delivery to after sales service, one can easily buy his needed seed without leaving home. This reduces the seed purchasing cost, avoids the previously encountered difficult purchasing problem, as well as from the source eliminates illegal seed purchasing from illegal buyers via illegal channel and eliminates the phenomenon of bidding up the price. It standardizes the market and enables the growers to increase their yield and income as well as enjoy the convenient new distribution service.


Kenfeng Seed has always been adhering to the service concept of Sincerity, Good Faith, Attentiveness, and Professionalism. With its top quality products and service, Kenfeng Seed promotes food security and delivers a wonderful life. It has realized the qualitative leap from selling seed only to combination of selling seed and service. Hence, the Company builds its own distribution team, equips its own professional transportation fleet and service staff. It adopts the unified logistics distribution vehicles identified with an orange VI logo of Kenfeng Seed. The service staff is dressed in orange uniform overalls. Just by a glance of the shining orange color, the growers can tell the logistics distribution vehicles of Kenfeng Seed and soon enjoy the warm and thoughtful distribution service offered by the service staff. The Company is expected to put 30 new vehicles into operation by the end of this year. For the confirmed purchase orders, the nearest distribution station will be arranged for distribution service in order to improve its efficiency.  In the mean time, the Company’s Distribution Department constantly gains the experiences in the actual business service process and conducts its standardized construction to realize the integration of distribution center (station) warehousing and distribution business and to lay the foundation for providing a better delivery service.


Kenfeng Seed formed its Distribution Department in June 2013. In 2013 - 2014, the Distribution Department set up three second-level distribution centers and four third-level distribution stations in the regions where suitable varieties can be planted. In 2015, second-level distribution center at Suihua was established.  Up to date, taking Harbin as the main hub (distribution center), the Company has completed the construction of four second-level distribution centers and four third-level distribution stations. Its key distribution network has been basically formed. At the same time, according to the construction of distribution stations and development of E-commerce, the Company takes Harbin as the center, and from south to north, from center to both ends, the Company allocates and builds second-level distribution centers in a 100 – 300 km radius area, third-level distribution stations in a 10 to 50 km radius area and delivery points at last level of towns and villages. The Company has totally built up seven second-level distribution centers and 56 third-level distribution stations. Starting from 2015 and within three years, it is targeted to complete the construction of more than 60% of the distribution centers (stations) as planned and finish all planned tasks within five years. Till then, the Company will form a distribution network with Harbin distribution center as the heart, seven distribution centers as the main arteries and 56 third-level stations as the branch blood vessels, as well as many delivery points as the capillaries to maximize the role of the distribution system.


As the national team of China seed industry, Kenfeng Seed will strive its efforts to well do "the last kilometer service”, think big, start small, attention to details, to realize the growers’ demand as the goal, to satisfy the growers as the purpose. The Company uses its fastest delivery and the most considerate service team to serve the growers and friends with its brand-new logistics service experiences.

仓储及物流
营销及服务Marketing and service
营销体系 技术服务 仓储及物流

众所周知,由于农村居民过于分散,订单量较小是配送服务的“绊脚石”,但垦丰种业从长远来看,将消费者的需求和服务摆在了第一位,并相信现在的坚持是为未来在“播种”,从而构建垦丰种业配送平台,建设覆盖农村、农场的配送服务网络。

一位在家接到垦丰配送车送到种子的农户告诉笔者说:“这要比我跑上几十里地到外地购买方便太多了,省时、省力、省钱啊,这么好的服务,以后想不买你们的种子都难!”

目前,公司购置的配送车已投入使用,配送服务得到全面升级,改变了传统的配送方式,努力做好销售的最后一关,实施“门到门”服务,将优质的良种亲自送到农民的手中。垦丰种业以哈尔滨配送中心为心脏,建设56个三级配送站,将三级配送站广泛分布,填补配送城乡物流的缺口,行成完善的配送网络以保证种子安全快速送达,提高服务质量。同时采取直供直销的销售方式,农户们可通过在垦丰年底前即将上线的电商官网上以低于市场零售的价格购买到自己满意的种子,从确认订单到付款,从送货上门到售后服务,足不出户就能轻松买到自己所需的品种,降低了购种成本,避免了早先购种难的问题,也从根源上杜绝了不法商贩从不法渠道购买种子销售,哄抬价格的现象,规范了市场,使农户在增产增收的同时享受到新型配送服务的便捷。

垦丰种业始终秉承诚心、诚意、专心、专业的服务理念,要用最优质的产品和服务倡导粮食安全,传递生活的精彩,实现由只卖种子到卖种子和卖服务相结合的质的飞跃。为此,公司自建配送队伍,配备专业车辆和服务人员,采用统一车辆进行物流配送,配送车体贴有“垦丰种业”字样并带有橙色VI标识,服务人员身穿统一橙色工作服,农户们只要看到鲜活的橙色就能一眼辨认出垦丰种业的物流配送车,并能很快享受到配送服务人员热情周到的服务。公司预计今年年末还将新进30台车辆投入到运营中,将已确认的订单安排最近的配送站进行配送,提升配送效率。同时,公司配送部在实际业务过程中不断的积累经验,进行标准化建设,将各配送中心(站)仓储与配送业务实现一体化,为更好的提供配送服务打下基础。

垦丰种业于20136月组建了配送部,2013-2014年度,配送部根据公司品种适种区域建立了3个二级配送中心和4个三级配送站,2015年又新增绥化二级配送中心。截止到目前,以哈尔滨作为主枢纽(一级配送中心),已经建设完成了4个二级配送中心和4个三级配送站的建设,骨干配送网络基本形成。同时根据未来经销站建设、电子商务开展,以哈尔滨为中心,从南向北,从中心向两端,每100-300公里为半径建设二级配送中心;以10-50公里为半径建设三级配送站;以最后一级乡、镇、村建设派送点,共建设了7个二级配送中心、56个三级配送站。自2015年开始,三年内完成规划内60%以上的配送中心(站)的建设;五年内完成全部规划任务。届时将会形成以哈尔滨配送中心为心脏,7大配送中心为主动脉,56个三级站为分支血管,同时以众多派送点为毛细血管的配送网络,最大程度发挥配送体系的作用。

作为中国种子行业的国家队,垦丰种业将努力做好“最后一公里服务”,大处着眼,小处着手,注重细节,以实现农户们的需求为目标,以让农户们满意为宗旨,用最快捷的配送方式和最贴心的服务团队,为广大农民朋友们带来全新的物流配送服务体验。